Sharing workflow with end user

Hello Galaxy community, I am new to Galaxy and had a question while developing my local instance and running my files through the local instance.

What I have tried so far:
So I created a local Galaxy instance with default configurations, and after becoming an admin following the guidelines in this tutorial: Get Galaxy I created a simple workflow by following this tutorial while I am still an admin in my local instance Create and share workflows in Galaxy - YouTube
and wanted to share this with my end user as a service for RNA-Seq analysis keeping these rules in mind Ten Simple Rules for Setting up a Galaxy Instance as a Service

Challenge:
But once I log out of the web instance in which I was the admin and log back in as a non admin user into the same local instance I created, I am not able to see the workflow I created. I guess I was assuming that once the workflow is created, anyone who has access to the local instance can just access the workflow and run their files through it.

To summarize:
I am interested in sharing this workflow with my end user so that they can simply open up this galaxy instance, input their files and the files run through the galaxy instance which gives them the desired output in the end! How do I accomplish this?

Thank you in advance!
-Aditya Natu

1 Like

Hi @adityanatu

Try this:

1. Log into your account with the workflow.
  2. Share the workflow with all other users working on that same Galaxy server by publishing it.
  3. Publishing creates a URL that can be shared with others, but also places the shared object directly under “Shared Data > Workflows”.All users working on that same Galaxy server will have access, and they can import and use the workflow in their own accounts.
  4. Any account can “publish” into Shared Data: 1) Histories (and the Datasets inside of them), 2) Workflows, 3) Visualizations, 4) Pages.