I deleted some histories permanently, but didn’t give back the storage space. What can I do? Thanks!
Please try logging out of Galaxy then log back in. This will reset the quota usage quicker.
Eventually, the server will update if you stay logged in, but that is a scheduled task that can sometimes take longer when the server is busy.
I have tried, but doesn’t work.
I recalculated quota usage for your account at Galaxy Main https://usegalaxy.org. It is at 206.1 GB.
If this is not what you expected, it is likely that you have deleted but not permanently deleted datasets and/or histories in your account. The FAQ for how to check:
You are correct, I haven’t deleted them permanently. The FAQ is useful. Thanks!