I just now deleted all histories and my data quota is still unchanged…how come? I logged off and on, refreshed, nothing!
Data needs to be permanently deleted (purged) not just deleted in order to not count toward quota space stoarge. FAQs:
- The account usage quota seems incorrect
- Checking for active vs deleted vs permanently deleted (purged) datasets and histories
If your data is already permanently deleted, the server will eventually process and update your quota calculation. Or an administrator of the server can reset it quicker for you.
- What Galaxy server are you using? URL if public, or describe if other
- Is your email account used here at Galaxy Help the same as your registered email address at that server?
We can help more based on those replies.