Visualization of box plot(jqPlot) problem

Hi Galaxy team!

I started training on Label-free data analysis using MaxQuant.
I have a problem with “Visualize this data” on the cut tool result.
When I selected box plot(jqPlot) it did not visualize data.
Instead a message “Please confirm the settings before rendering the results” appeared.

With best regards,

Arman

Hi @Arman_Kulyyassov,
thank you for your report; I contacted the person in charge of this training in order to check the problem.

Regards

Hi Arman,
the Galaxy interface has changed a bit. When you see the message “Please confirm the settings before rendering the results” you should see two small arrows on the upper right corner of the screen. Once you click on them the menu appears which allows you to set the specified parameters.

Best,
Melanie

1 Like

Dear Melanie,

thank you very much for your letter and helpful advice. I followed instructions but instead of a visualization plot I get this:

Hello Arman,

I’m facing the same issue now. I tried 3 different browsers, but it’s not working.

How did you do to visualize the boxplot?

Best regards,

Raquel Neres

Welcome, @Raquel_Neres

Look under User → Visualizations

The data will take variable time to render … and the “Please wait…” message will appear on the left side of the window. Let that complete to see the graphic.

Which web browser you are using shouldn’t matter too much since the data is server side. Safari, Chrome, and Firefox are good choices. Avoid Internet Explorer. Make sure cookies are allowed (that is how Galaxy “knows” that you are accessing your own data, so privacy reasons).

Reference: Label-free data analysis using MaxQuant

The GTN is hosting a training session all next week. Everyone is welcome to join to interact with the authors and trainers. It is fine to still register. Smörgåsbord 3: A week of Free, Online, Galaxy Training supported by the Global Galaxy Training Community