Workflow does not show in history

Hi all,

I am new to Galaxy. I recently created what i think is a simple workflow. (link below). When I go to execute my workflow, I get this confirmation message…

However, I look in my history, tried to refresh and everything, and nothing. It’s like the workflow hasn’t even started yet. I have been reading around and all i see is that this is a common issue, but no real solutions. Hoping if i asked here i would find one.

nb* I have ‘Send results to a new history = NO’, though I have tried with a ‘YES’ but this doesn’t seem to change anything.

This is a link to my Galaxy workflow - https://usegalaxy.org/u/dalec/w/ngs-rnp-knock-in-trimming

Thanks all in advance!

Dale.

2 Likes

Welcome, @Dale_Calleja!

Try adding an “input” to the workflow at the very start (under the tool menu section “Inputs”). This can be an individual dataset or a dataset collection of type “list” (based on your use case).

Then, disconnect all noodles between tools, and reconnect them starting from the chosen input through the remainder of downstream tools, in the order of data flow/execution.

Note: If you decide to change the input in the workflow editor in any way (individual dataset, collection, the collection “type”), or decide to modify options in tools that change an output datatype (intermediate tool or at the end, including post job actions), you’ll need to disconnect then reconnect all of the noodles again in the same way: start to finish (to reset metadata). We are going to make a change to have the workflow metadata reset real-time (during editing) but that is still a work-in-progress. If interested in full details, please see/follow the help here: https://github.com/galaxyproject/galaxy/issues/7431