Position restraints error !!!

Hello Everyone. So, after completing all the steps for MD, I am still getting these errors. any ideas on how to fix these. It would be really helpful since I am a newbie in MD simulation.

NOTE 2 [file ./md.mdp]:
Removing center of mass motion in the presence of position restraints
might cause artifacts. When you are using position restraints to
equilibrate a macro-molecule, the artifacts are usually negligible.

NOTE 3 [file ./md.mdp]:
This run will generate roughly 24373 Mb of data

Hi @Siam_Siraji

Could you provide more context please?

1. Which Galaxy server are you working at? URL please
  2. Which tutorial are you following? What step are you having problems with? URL please to the tutorial, and a the full tool name + version (find this at the top of each tool form)
  3. What do the job logs state (stderr + stdout) or is that what you posted?
  4. A screenshot might be helpful if it is part of the output display
  5. If you are able to share a link to the history, and note the error dataset #, that would also be helpful

FAQs:

Hello, Thank you for the reply.

I am using Galaxy European server (Galaxy Version 2022+galaxy0)
I am following the tutorial ‘GTN Training - Computational Chemistry - High-throughput Molecular Dynamics’ on youtube.

in this job, I tried to run the MD for my own docked protein-ligand complex.

Here is the History link. Galaxy | Europe | Published History | Vibrio 5gvz

Please let me know how can I fix these error datasets I am getting. I am a newbie in terms of MD. So it would be really helpful for me.

1 Like

Hi @Siam_Siraji

It looks like the data problem was introduced at the data preparation step where the proteins and ligands were separated + manipulated here.

The ligand was filtered with the wrong keyword. Should be “AG5E” and not “UNL”.