How to arrange samples for Diffbind analysis

Hello all, I am new to ChIPseq and I’m having problems with Diffbind analysis. My control (WT) and treated (3xTG) samples was not assigned properly for differential analysis. Under the replicate column, Diffbind calls WT and 3xTG as replicate 1,2,3,4 instead of replicate 1,2 for both conditions (as shown in the attached picture 1). In addition, under the caller column, it shows as raw instead of bed. I have included narrowpeak bed file called from MACs as well as the BAM files (shown in picture 2).

I would really appreciate if anyone could show me how to arrange my samples so that the output would be WT (replicate 1 and 2) and 3xTG (replicate 1 and 2). Thank you!

Welcome, @Zhen_Kai_Ngian

The column set for the score column is not appropriate for files from MACS2. Expand your dataset to find the correct column, probably c5, unless you manipulated the files?

The Galaxy version of the tool requires sample replicates.

Quote from the tool form down in the help section, sometimes missed.

Note this DiffBind tool requires a minimum of four samples (two groups with two replicates each).

If you want to do “data exploration” with only two samples, that might be possible with the command-line version of this tool. But check before you invest time in that – some of the other tools by the same authors had changes that require the use of replicates now, too, at the source (so impact command-line versions). All Bioconductor tools wrapped for Galaxy have always required replicates. Three replicates per condition is the minimum ideal for scientific reasons but two is enough to satisfy the technical requirements. Bioconductor Forum