AnnotatemyID warning and warning reappears as fatal error during limma DE

I’m very new to using galaxy or doing bulk rna analysis and I am just following the workflow mentioned in 1: RNA-Seq reads to counts, and 2: RNA-seq counts to genes

When I annotate my count matrix using AnnotatemyID, it runs successfully and gives me an output but has this error (mentioned below). I have the same number of lines 27180 in both count matrix and annotated data.

Galaxy Tool ID toolshed.g2.bx.psu.edu/repos/iuc/annotatemyids/annotatemyids/3.18.0+galaxy0
Job State ok
Command Line Rscript ‘/corral4/main/jobs/056/837/56837774/configs/tmpq6bgsh6b’
Tool Standard Output empty
Tool Standard Error Warning message: In Sys.setlocale(“LC_MESSAGES”, “en_US.UTF-8”) : OS reports request to set locale to “en_US.UTF-8” cannot be honored ‘select()’ returned 1:1 mapping between keys and columns
Tool Exit Code 0
Job API ID bbd44e69cb8906b56125df1b1268dae6

After this when I run limma for differential analysis, it fails.
This is what it says:
Warning message:
In Sys.setlocale(“LC_MESSAGES”, “en_US.UTF-8”) :
OS reports request to set locale to “en_US.UTF-8” cannot be honored
Error in scan(file = file, what = what, sep = sep, quote = quote, dec = dec, :
line 1 did not have 2 elements
Calls: read.table → scan

I am not able to figure out what is going wrong??

History of the dataset → Galaxy

Hi @Shivani_Mandal

I’m not able to see the shared history. If you still need help, try sharing it again. This is how → How to get faster help with your question

You could also compare your inputs to this guide. This is what we would be checking for first, too. → FAQ: Extended Help for Differential Expression Analysis Tools

For a quick guess, this error message

means that the tool ran into a line that only had one column of data, when it was expecting two.