RSeQC Issues with Genome-wide alternative splicing analysis

Hello,

I am new to the tools described in this tutorial for genome wide splicing. I have followed the instructions and I am at the step of RSeQC checks but have some concerns:

• Infer Experiments (Job ID bbd44e69cb8906b5b26fa353c4f97eb2), Read Distribution (bbd44e69cb8906b5460f20bc1bafb6f7), Junction Annotation (bbd44e69cb8906b57cb9ee739fdf63ea) worked (or at least they produced an output)

• Gene Body Coverage (BAM) (bbd44e69cb8906b5270548fe8f18a46e) show up as green but but produced empty outputs, with tool standard error “The number specified to “-l” cannot be smaller than 100.”

• Junction Saturation (Job API ID bbd44e69cb8906b5d3867e3a0f5885fe) keeps timing out (“This job was terminated because it used more memory than it was allocated.”)

• Inner Distance (bbd44e69cb8906b5e2fd101262ff2eba) resulted in an error for the entire list it was run on. Tool standard error:

Get exon regions from /corral4/main/objects/9/2/1/dataset_921f4ded-de40-4e5e-8542-1c7fdf12d992.dat ...
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/local/bin/inner_distance.py", line 95, in <module>
    main()
  File "/usr/local/bin/inner_distance.py", line 87, in main
    obj.mRNA_inner_distance(outfile=options.output_prefix,low_bound=options.lower_bound_size,up_bound=options.upper_bound_size,step=options.step_size,refbed=options.ref_gene,sample_size=options.sampleSize, q_cut = options.map_qual)
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.10/site-packages/qcmodule/SAM.py", line 3580, in mRNA_inner_distance
    for exn in bed_obj.getExon():
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.10/site-packages/qcmodule/BED.py", line 484, in getExon
    blockSizes = [ int(i) for i in f[10].strip(',').split(',') ]
  File "/usr/local/lib/python3.10/site-packages/qcmodule/BED.py", line 484, in <listcomp>
    blockSizes = [ int(i) for i in f[10].strip(',').split(',') ]
ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: ''