Seeking Interpretation for Different Results in MECP2 Gene Analysis in Males

I am relatively new to the field of genetics and recently conducted an analysis following the recommended protocol. I obtained results showing variations in the MECP2 gene in males at the same genomic location. I would greatly appreciate your insights and interpretations regarding this finding.

Here are the details of the analysis:

• Genomic Size: 100
  • Alignment Quality: 60
  • CIGAR string: 100M (100 (mis)Match)

Given these results, I am unsure about how to interpret the differences observed in the MECP2 gene among males. I would like to better understand the significance of these variations and their potential implications.

I welcome any expertise or knowledge you can share regarding this matter. Your insights would be invaluable in helping me gain a clearer understanding of the observed differences in the MECP2 gene.
http://genome.ucsc.edu/cgi-bin/hgTracks?db=hg38&lastVirtModeType=default&lastVirtModeExtraState=&virtModeType=default&virtMode=0&nonVirtPosition=&position=chrX%3A154030671-154030671&hgsid=1639747878_ts9ACeWhsKvBR9dBFvYt1C7ACCVQ

< admin redacted >

Thank you in advance for your assistance and guidance.

Hi @David_Tantz

This forum is mostly about resolving technical issues people may have when using Galaxy tools. Both experienced and new people can run into problems that they are not sure how to solve, or rather, at what level (data versus tool versus server).

For scientific data interpretation – I would suggest exploring general bioinformatics forums and resources to reach more domain experts in your field along with publications and notes that the developers of the tools you are using created (eg insight into the algorithm logic, including potential known limitations).