StringTie producing empty column for gene and transcript counts

Hi I’m new to Galaxy and trying to to perform DEG from RNA-seq for 3 conditions with 3 reps (9 total samples) but have fallen off track by getting empty columns for gene counts at the Stringtie step. The workflow has been FASTQC, Trimmomatic, HISAT2, Stringtie, Stringtie merge, Stringtie (using Stringtie merge as a reference genome) >> DESeq2. I search topics and found a very similar issue that was solved at Gene count file was empty after Stringtie but I could not find the posted solution. Any suggestions to point me in the right direction would be appreciated.

Hi @mlawre

Yes, the other reply was handled off line, so we don’t have the details of the resolution. But you can do the same – share your history and we can take a look and hopefully help.

As a guess – the problems with this pipeline usually involve some mismatch between the reference genome and reference annotation, or some problem with the reference annotation formatting. I added a few tags that might help but we can troubleshoot directly, too. Your choice.

:mechanic: What information should I include when reporting a problem?

Any persistent problems can be reported in a new question for community help. Be sure to provide enough context so others can review the situation exactly and quickly offer advice.

Consider Sharing your History or posting content from the Job Information :information_source: view as described in Troubleshooting errors.

Hi Jennifer!
Thanks for the quick response.
Here is a link to the history of my latest run.
https://usegalaxy.org/u/bri_transplant/h/cerulein-project